Waiting for user's reply

Why is i3 Pro Studio so incredibly unstable?

Wouter van der Post 3 months ago in Applications / i3 Pro • updated by Aleksandr Romanov (CTO) 2 months ago 22

I'm working on new gallery templates but during the day working in Studio I'm being bombarded with "Access violations" after which the Studio software is completely un-usable. You can't save your work, or get more message boxes with access violations.

I'm using v1.1.9.548 on Windows 10 with the latest updates.

This is very annoying, very frustrating and costs me way too much time.

Try running from administrator account.

I am a local admin on my machine.

Waiting for user's reply

Wouter, try please:

1. Uninstall i3pro

2. Delete folder "iRidium pro documents" from your Document folder (like C:\Users\NAMEUSER\Documents\iRidium pro documents). Attention: all projects will be deleted.

3. Install i3pro with Administrator privilege.

4. Run studio with Administrator privilege.

Doesn't help.

Just to clarify, the access violations happen on random actions/moments. For example I just imported some png's to my Project Gallery and then one popped up. I could however click OK and save my project with this one, this is not always the case unfortunately.

1. Disable antivirus

2. Add iRidium Studio in exception of DEP http://www.thewindowsclub.com/turn-off-data-execution-prevention-dep

same troubles over here... running as admin! Win7

Same here, it looks like it became much more unstable since latest versions (>1.1.6) So to be able to work a bit with it I still use version 1.1.6. In 1.1.6 I get also access violations but it's not as much as in the newer versions. 

Especially when copy/pasting pages or popups the access violations are shown.

Using windows 10 and running studio with Admin privilege.

Exactly the moment's i have those errors indeed.

Hi,