0
Declined

Logoff (logout) account on server is hard to find

Theo Derks - NL (distributor) 4 years ago in Applications / Web-interface updated by Oksana (expert) 4 years ago 1

Hi,

When logged-in with the iRidium account on the iRidium server, it's possible to sync projects from the Cloud. But if you want to use an OTHER iRidium account on the server, this has to be done at the moment with the option "Deactivate server" in the section "Cloud". This is not logical.
First of all, it's in the section "Cloud". But the iRidium account is stored locally in the server.

At second, it's the description 'Deactivate" server. Installers are searching for an option "Logoff" or "Logout", and do not think to search this option in "Deactivate server".

Please rename this button to "Logout iRidium account" or "Logout Server", and think about to place this option in the upper right side of iRidium Server webpage (Administrator | Logoff | Exit) or something like this.


Thanks


Theo


Answer

Answer
Declined

Hello Theo,


When you login, the server is activated for your integrator account. You can find this server in your "My account" section. There you can link the server to automation objects. When you log out from the server, the server is deactivated and you cannot link this server to any automation objects.

Answer
Declined

Hello Theo,


When you login, the server is activated for your integrator account. You can find this server in your "My account" section. There you can link the server to automation objects. When you log out from the server, the server is deactivated and you cannot link this server to any automation objects.