Add your idea or search for answers in existing topics. The most popular ideas will be implemented faster!
We have moved our support service to a new technical support system. Since 17.01.2022, we have disabled the ability to create appeals through the userecho personal account. Now all requests are processed via mail to email@example.com .
Thank you for your understanding and have a nice day.
With a QR-code or URL (sent by mail) end-users can updated their iRidium project on iOS or Android.
But: when you scan the QR-code (given by the installer or system-integrator) with a normal QR-app (in iOS or Android); the enduser can open the .irpz file and change everything in the project what he want. This is a problem, but not the biggest problem.
The biggest problem is when the end-user gives the project to a friend or OTHER installer, this installer can open the project file and use every script, image, and .irp-project...
in this case we need the possibility to generate in transfer a PROTECTED (.PIRPZ) file, including the necessary license for the project.
It would be very useful if the transfer app could show in the log whether the upload was successful or not. We only see that it has finished updating yet that message ("Updating has finished") will be generated even when the project upload stopped in the middle of an upload.
Now, if a project isn't uploaded, color of "Reload" button will be turned red and you will see this description:
[18.05.2015 14:12:43:905] Panel(1): Updating has startedSincerely yours,
[18.05.2015 14:12:47:000] Panel(1): Disconnect
[18.05.2015 14:12:47:005] Panel(1): Updating has failed
iRidium mobile Team
It would save a lot of time if we could use the transfer app to upload multiple projects with one click per control panel. For example, I have just implemented an multidesign project, this comprises for 4 projects, there are 11 pads, 4 iphones and 2 mac clients. That means that I have to upload 68 individual projects to ensure the entire house is updated (17 clients *4 projects).
Is there a possibility to add a feature so we can delete more then 1 project in one time?
Now we have to delete 'old' projects 1 by 1…
In Windows 8:
When we want to add a license or project in the Transfer manually (because Drag & Drop don't work), it's not possible to select the networkshares on our server. We have to manually select the server, and point to the right folders…
Every Windows program can be closed by double-clicking the icon in the upper-left corner (see attachment). Transfer can not closed with this method.
It would better if somehow whilst a project is uploading and when a project is loading\unpacking, the IOS control panels are kept awake during these operations. This will prevent failed uploads, the installer having to touch the screen to keep the client alive.
HI there, I am trying to transfer the project to a Android tablet, it is
INSIGNIA, with 6.0.1 android version, 3.14.0 kernel version
It did no appear i transfer window, I can not copy the HWID from the android welcome window, and did not accept QR code to uploading the project.
This mean that this tablet is not supported by Iridium?
What can I do ?
Have a unlimited device license with a system up and running for over a year. Lost the programming on one of the Android Note 4 devices, so loaded iRidium Transfer to reload. None of the devices (several Note 4's, several iPad's) will show as O, all show as Off. Have uninstalled and reinstalled the app on the Note 4's, verified the latest versions of V2 are being used (184.108.40.206) and reset the PC running Transfer. If I load the iRidium app on the PC (Windows 7), it appears as On in Transfer.
Customer support service by UserEcho